The Pixel Way.

Four days ago, I was awkward, silent and judgmentally observant. Four days later, I am lively, chirpy and still observant but not judgmentally! Oh and 104% tired!

What happened in these four days, you ask? PIXELS ~ the photography club at the company I work in. They organised a three day trip to Kodaikanal, Madurai and Rameshwaram and those three days have by far been the best in the last couple of months! Except the family reunion, of course! Jeez Mom, don’t doubt my love for you fellas! 😉

img-20160814-wa0014.jpg
#EarlyRisingPerks! P.C. : Ajit Singh

Waking up to such scenes may be difficult but when you have friends to capture them for you, there’s nothing better! 😉 Kodaikanal at 13 degrees Celsius in the morning is the best way to wake up to! Until you realize that the geyser in the bathrooms doesn’t necessarily spout hot water.

img-20160816-wa0006.jpg
VIBGYOR and beyond! P.C.: Nishant Aggarwal
img-20160816-wa0012.jpg
Clicking the clickers. P.C.: Deepanshu Tiwari.

Sightseeing had never been this interesting! With so many cameras clicking around me, for once I didn’t have to bother about capturing places. I only had to live through moments in the best way possible.

img_20160815_143132_burst10.jpg
Making Memories ~ One Day At A Time!

Sometimes you meet the most unexpected people in the most unexpected places. Period.

img_20160813_102214.jpg
Wanna go for dinner, Darling!
img_20160813_101548.jpg
Note the logo. Says the Professional, captures the Amateur. (Hint – Baskin Robbins!)

The names of the restaurants, schools, colleges we came across were hilarious! Apart from these, a few that stood out were Booty’s. And the *drum roll begins* ‘American University of India’.

img_20160815_105802_hdr.jpg
Yeah, visiting date and time at the temple noted. #VandalismMuch

From temples to beaches, parks to caves, waterfalls to forests – we covered it all. And the one most obvious thing which I couldn’t manage to squeeze in? Shopping! Such a relief, I tell you 😉

img-20160816-wa0002.jpg
The Flowing Light. P.C. : Janakiraman G.

And that right there is how each of these talented photographers’ create magic! The Pamban bridge connecting Rameshwaram island to the Indian mainland is one of those marvelous pieces of architecture that we’re forgetting about.

img-20160816-wa0004.jpg
Nothing tires us ever. Except office!

Three days of fun has never been called long and short in the same sentence! Until now. To each of those who came together for this trip ~ thank you for making the heat, the hunger, the pain, the sleeplessness and the wait at the temples all bearable! 😉

Graciously Yours!

 

Published by AditiChandak

Writing is the passion... Thoughts arise, words flow and the excitement never subsides!

3 thoughts on “The Pixel Way.

  1. Gr8 Pics !!! I can’t hold the HR professional in me from asking this , but are these trips company sponsored? Looking for doing something similar at my workplace, can you help me with some details.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Angie! I am glad you find this interesting enough for your workplace! 🙂

      But this was organised and funded by us employees. I’d say the organizers were exceptionally brilliant 🙂

      Connect with me on my personal ID so we can discuss this in detail if you want.

      Like

Your turn now. Type away!