Of music and runs!

So there’s a music run in my city today and I’m all geared up to go for it! Why, eh? Because I love music. And I try keeping fit, or at least that’s what I tell myself!

Considering I’ve not run more than once in the past month or not done more than 25 pushups in as many days, it’s easy to comprehend the disappointing state of affairs.

But who cares? I’ll still go for the music run. In fact, I’m going for it while typing this out.

Now just because I didn’t run in the run-up to the run (see what I did there!) does not mean I am not excited about it! I am.

I decided to go for a jog every day in the last week. Did I though? Well, mail me and I’ll let you know. I swear my reasons are genuine!

I ordered myself a new set of track pants for the event. They arrived today after I left for the run!

I also ordered a pair of new running shoes. The order got cancelled. How is that my fault? I reordered. They should be here next week!

The chocolates we were supposed to eat before and during the run have been gobbled up already! Well, Bangalore traffic gives me hunger pangs. And engulfs me with sleep. Hence, the blogging.

image
Guess which is mine!

Wish me luck! Hoping my emergency contact won’t have to be invoked! D, you know what you gotta do if that happens!

Graciously Yours!

Isra, I wish someday I can run like you! Until then I’d appreciate help getting off the couch from any runners we have in the WP family. Or any closet runners too! Wait. Closet runners? Who might these be? Oh they’re runners who don’t ‘come out'(to run)! πŸ˜‰

9 thoughts on “Of music and runs!”

Your turn now. Type away!

