Yearning.

I yearned for your touch. You slept two feet from me but were miles away. I wanted to reach out to you and run my hand down your arm. I wanted to feel your rough hands caressing my face. I wanted my slender fingers to run through your hair. Involuntarily, my hand went towards your heaving torso. I wanted to feel your heart beating. Was it thudding as fast as mine? I pulled myself together just in time. I adjusted the pillows between us again and went out into the balcony. Tomorrow I’d ask for a separate hotel room.

I don’t know when I fell in love with you. Worse still, I didn’t know when you fell out of love with me.

Graciously Yours!

Picture Courtesy : Colourbox.

6 thoughts on “Yearning.”

Your turn now. Type away!

