Flowers over birds.

Recently, I went to an undisclosed location (the mystery is alluring) where we can safely say that birds and flowers can be found in abundance among other things (and it was no bird park. Duh.).

From the blog : 1000 words or less. This blogger clicks fascinating pictures!

From the instagram of the blogger over at The Uncertainty Principle.
From the instagram of the blogger over at The Uncertainty Principle.

I have never fully appreciated the patience exuded by photographers who click bird pictures. Until I tried to capture their shots, of course! Birds are such elusive creatures! It seems as if they know that the shutter is going to close in on them and they just have to ruin the frame! So while my friend went on trying to capture birds, I stuck to the flowers. Well, for one they’re colourful and many. And secondly, THEY DON’T RUIN THE SHOT BY FLYING AWAY!!

Tucked safely within.
Tucked safely within.

Windmill much?
Windmill much?

Who said three is a crowd?
Who said three is a crowd?

Fallen but not lost.
Fallen but not lost.

So what if I can't capture birds? Bird's nest, it is.
So what if I can’t capture birds? Bird’s nest, it is.

Which reminds me that I have a bird shot from an earlier trip! Well, technically not so much because these birds don’t really fly away. But. Yeah. Whatever.

Hah! It's not impossible. Though improbable.
Hah! It’s not impossible. Though improbable.

Graciously Yours!

Pictures Courtesy : 

1000 words or less. (Brilliant photographer, I tell you.)

Prateek (@pk9692) from The Uncertainty Principle.

33 thoughts on “Flowers over birds.”

      1. I am awful at that too! But a quick Google search by image (see how much I worked for you. I love my blogger fellows.) has landed me to the conclusion that they may be narrow leaf zinnias. Feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No, no. I trust you completely. I might search what zinnias mean. But I guess Google would then put up that image and things would be back to square one.
        So, narrow leaf zinnias it is. (I sometimes wonder, what qualifies as narrow or wide in leaf terms? Is there some metric dimension? Please ignore these questions)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. The same question can be asked in the case of human body size too!
        It’s all about relativity (or would Einstein want us to say ‘in relation to?’). Narrower than the broader leaved ones of the same species. If we did inter-species comparison I’d be saying — You’re thinner than a cow, Ershad but fatter than me.
        Please ignore the answers.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! 🙂 They aren’t marigolds but zinnias (Google Image Search said). Though my mom insisted they’re Cosmos! And you know what? She’s right! Mothers rock 😉

      Like

  1. The title. 🙂 Any day!
    But of course, that doesn’t undermine the beauty of birds! Someday, who knows? It might be the other way around. 🙂 Happy blogging!

    Like

Your turn now. Type away!

