The Kill.

“Would you care for another drink maybe?” he asked, as they looked on at people dancing on the floor.

“No, thank you. I don’t drink,” she replied politely, smiling at the request.

“Really? I thought you had to be drunk to be so happy and lively!”

“I’ll take that as a compliment!” she said, smiling. The light flicker of pain in his eyes made her say, “But I also think I’ve taken you back to unpleasant memories.”

“May be. May be not,” he added nonchalantly.

She was intrigued. It was unsettling for her to be intrigued. She preferred intriguing.

“Care to dance?” he asked.

“I’d gladly. But the alcohol seems to be doing it’s trick fast,” pointing at the man who’d suddenly opened a bottle of champagne in the middle of the dance floor.

“I’ll shield you well and keep you protected, don’t worry,” he assured her.

Smiling, she got up but as she stepped out onto the dance floor, flashes of her past whirled past.

“Would he be her fourth kill?”

“Not before I know his story,” she answered to herself.

Graciously Yours!
21 thoughts on “The Kill.”

  1. Woah ! Kill me if I am not scared after reading this 😉
    Dying to know if the predator transforms after knowing the story. 😛 And yes, I loved it. Every bit of it. The pace at which your stories move is just perfect – giving attention to the thoughts and actions make the dialogues complete. Awesome work, AdiC 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So you also want to know how this ends? I’ll have to think of something further intriguing now to continue the story, of which I have absolutely no idea right now! 😉
      Thank you! Thank you so much! I couldn’t have wanted a better reaction 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jon for finding it fun! Appreciate that you like my plot twist 😉 A shocker is always fun!

      Thank you for dropping by! Keep coming 🙂

      Like

Your turn now. Type away!

