Liebster Award.

Liebster 2
Archita has been kind enough to nominate me for the Liebster Award. Thank you! The young one writes amazing poems. You’d often wonder where she gets those thoughts from! Apologies for acknowledging the award so late!
cyvk
So here are the rules:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
2. Use the picture for the award.
3. Answer the ten questions given to you.
4. Nominate fellow bloggers for the award to pass on.
5. Set ten question for them to answer.
cyvk
1. How did you came up with your first blog title?
cyvk

Honestly, my first blog was created in a haste of excitement and since I couldn’t come up with anything I just googled for blog name creators and chose the one I loved most out of what they churned out for me. Embarrassing, huh? Oh and this isn’t my first blog!

2. Who is your favourite hollywood star?

Julia Roberts.

3. What is the name of your favourite tv show?

Castle. Hands down!

4. If you were to have a library of your own, which genre of books would they have the most?

I think mystery and suspense thrillers. And all classics I can lay my hands on!

5. What type of food do you prefer the most?

Salads! And fruits. I love them!

6. Who is your favourite author?

I cannot name one! Alcott, O Henry, Saki, Ruskin Bond, Rowling! To name just a few. They’re the ones who come to mind first.

7. If you get a chance to go on a world tour with a celebrity (any field), who would that person be?

Someone who can talk well. Someone who can look good when not talking. Someone fit enough to try all those adventures on my bucket list. And someone who can do things I can’t (assuming we won’t be going with the celebrity’s entourage of assistants!).

Vikas Khanna.

Okay, fine! I’m only saying Vikas because he looks really good! And also maybe because his interviews make him sound sensible.

8. Who is your favourite blogger?

My all time favorite blogger has to be Prashant from Just Spoken Thoughts.
He has always uplifted my spirits and encouraged me in the kindest of ways! I miss him because he is busier serving the country these days, so I can’t even complain about it actually!

And current favorite? That is really, really tough! But I think I’ll go with Naima from Globalunison and Prateek from The Uncertainty Principle. Words just fluidly essay their thoughts and you never realize how far you’ve been carried away until you realize you’re happily lost. It’s always a pleasure reading their work!

9. Arrange these in your preference order: career, food, love?

Food, love, career! Simple logic – without food, I can’t live with my love. And in order to not be a financial burden on my love, I’ll be focusing on my career.

10. Which one is your own favourite post?
Taking the breath away!

The nominees will have to answer these questions:
  1. How did you land up on WordPress?
  2. Apart from writing, what are your other passions?
  3. Bungee jumping or scuba diving?
  4. Bollywood or Hollywood?
  5. Jhumpa Lahiri or Dan Brown?
  6. Online shopping or bargaining?
  7. One life experience which broke you then left you stronger?
  8. What is your favourite quote?
  9. What do you think is the biggest problem being faced by the world today?
  10. What is that one question you want to be asked?

I would like to nominate anyone who likes or comments on this post! Please acknowledge the nomination 🙂 The award is all yours!

Graciously Yours!

22 thoughts on “Liebster Award.”

  1. Prashant’s poetry is simply out of the world. And I am your favorite (like seriously?) — I am doing a *victory dance*
    Thank you for being so generous, Aditi and for being such a sweetheart.

    Much love,
    -Naima

    Liked by 3 people

    1. You know Prashant? He is such a great guy! You’re the first common link I’ve found between us!
      Victory dance! Lovely! And I’m not being generous just inking my thinking! 😉 I wish I could write as well as you do!
      Much love to you too ❤

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Yeah, it was quite a while back when I last read his poetry or talked to him but you mentioning him rang the bells and then when I landed on his blog, I was like he is the same guy.

        You have been doing a great job inking your thinking so don’t stop :))

        -Naima

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, he’s been off limits for a long while…
        And I can never stop writing. So don’t worry on that count! It keeps a part of me going, I feel!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Shakti! Firstly, welcome to the blog! Secondly, thank you 🙂
      Thirdly. No one has ever asked me that question and it is such an interesting one! I blog to get my thoughts across to people and when the same people who read my blog choose to shower their appreciation via these awards I think it is only humbling to acknowledge these. Makes sense?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Haila ! That’s what your post did to me : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qdbufgPceCo
    Thank you thank you thank you Aditi !! Your thinking does wonders to me after inking 😀
    Your answers are certainly unique. To start with, the celebrity – I had to google to know who’s the lucky guy 😉 , then the order of preference – though logical, but still this won’t be common. Your favorite tv show and your adorable way of choosing the name of your first blog! You are a unique soul! Great going. But do complete the stories you begin 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome, Prateek! 🙂
      You didn’t know Vikas Khanna? He makes me want to watch Masterchef India! Not that I actually watch it. Everyone else is a turn off.
      I know the order of preference isn’t common, but I can’t seem to put career first. That too when everyone around seems so frustrated with their job! It just seems wrong.
      You haven’t seen Castle, have you?
      And if you find my way of choosing the blog name adorable, you’re in big trouble, Prateek. So much trouble! 😉 This is how love turns blind! 😛
      But that blog was my first, so it’ll always remain special, however I may have chosen the name.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah the logic of preference list is a smart one. And yes my friend, I have seen castle, and I think I can figure out one of the reasons why you like it so much 😉
        Haha don’t worry, troubles like this add spice to life 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Your turn now. Type away!

