Spreading love.

A fellow blogger, Umber, has very kindly set me to task for not writing regularly! I’ve been asked to define LOVE my way, in 10 lines and 4 words in each line.

Well, I agree with Mary Crawley when she says, “I don’t care a fig about rules.”

Here is my poem, if it can be called one :

What Is Love?
Love is your parents trust,
Love is your grandma’s food,
Love is your grandpa’s stern looks,
Love is your sibling’s pillow fights,
Love is your cousin’s concern,
Love is your friend’s hug,
Love is your lover’s touch,
Love is the stranger’s help,
Love is your pet’s excitement.
Love is endless…
My favourite quote on love would have to be “When I saw you I fell in love, and you smiled because you knew.” It doesn’t get better than this, does it?
Warning : Theoretically it’s love at first sight, practically it’s lusting.
I like it for the bond of understanding and bridge of acceptance it creates between the two.
And as for the nominations to carry forward this chain of love, I’d choose (in random fashion!) :
And all other bloggers reading this! Start the chain if you still haven’t become a part of it.
Graciously Yours!
20 thoughts on “Spreading love.”

  1. Your comment was actually sent to my spam directory. I have hundreds of spam comments, and something told me check through them moments ago. Quite interesting. I was deleting page after page, but found myself checking individual comments periodically, and that’s when I came across your comment. Nonetheless, this was an interesting piece, since it represents love in your perspective.

    Like

    1. I can’t believe WordPress spammed me!! But call it divine intervention, huh? 😉

      Anyways, thank you. I’m waiting for your piece on love now!

      Like

  2. Hmmm…I loved your poem and the quote too. I’m afraid I’m hopeless at such things which border on poetry and try to avoid chain games so I might not carry this on – but I’m very pleased you included me and loved your words 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂 Even if you do not carry this on, or write a poem, I’d love to hear what you have to say about love! Poem or no poem. After all rules weren’t made to be inconvenient 😉

      Like

    1. I genuinely believe it! You can’t fall in love at first sight. Because you can’t see the soul, only the body. And that’s a mild definition of lust. Love is much more than having to do with looks…

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn now. Type away!

