1 day to go!

Facebook wants to tell me how my year has been. If I go by that, all I did in 2014 was sketch a few portraits, go to a few restaurants with a bunch of people, and get pictures clicked for my sister’s #100happydays!

Well, that’s not how it was, Facebook.

Exactly a year ago, my father suffered a cerebral stroke and ended up with aphasia.

Exactly a year ago, my life crashed around me.

Exactly a year ago, I had to remind myself to breathe.

2014 was a tough nut to crack. It made me shed tears, broke my trust, made me lose relations, showed me how cruel the world can be and that family is not about blood.

2014 was also a brilliant year to test myself. It made me learn to hope even in the worst of circumstances, smile no matter how dim the light is, trust people no matter how much it may hurt you (sometimes they need your help more than you need theirs) and that family is not about blood.

And this has been a very important life changing lesson for me. Come what may, never turn your back to your family and friends. You have no idea how badly and permanently you could leave scars on them! Life isn’t about your bank balance! Ask those who are dying and have so much more still left to be spent. They would trade it all for some more time with their loved ones.

Graciously Yours!

P.S.: My dad’s almost recovered now.

6 thoughts on “1 day to go!”

  1. Hello My best wishes.. and I read the PS. glad your dad is almost recovered, my regards and best wishes to him please.

    life is such ups and downs here’s wishing that god gives you all the strength to stand tall in hard times and good times

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn now. Type away!

