Dare to dream?

For the past few days I have been pacifying myself with these words :

“If your dreams don’t scare you, they’re not big enough”

And I think I have dreamt big. Because my dream is scaring the hell out of me!

My dream wasn’t planned. One fine day, it just happened to become mine! Some one crossed my path and changed my life’s direction or should I say, gave my life direction. I always wanted an assortment of things which I thought would never fit together. But it does. Fit together. And I’ll be happy pursuing that dream.

But. There’s always a but.

I’m taking risks by leaps and bounds. I’m doing what is not obvious. I’m not following the crowd. And I’m refraining from en cashing my recent success. Instead I’m dreaming out of my league. My friends think I’m made for more. My heart says I want more. My brain says it’ll work for more.

Yet some part of me is making me ask you this : should I settle for the ordinary (which will be available to me even two years down the line, though not so easily maybe) or should I try and get into the league of the extraordinary?

Graciously Yours!

P.S. : Remember, I just cleared those exams? This is about what I wanna do after.

10 thoughts on “Dare to dream?”

  1. You are meant for big things. You know me. And I would say you know me pretty well.. So you know when I say this I am right that If you don’t follow your heart now you’ll always regret it in the future. Go where the heart takes you because it will only take you to better places, greater heights. And through the easy and tough times you’ll have me and your friends and followers and obviously your family.

    What’s the point of dreaming if you are deceived into thinking it was fantastical? Sheep make the crowd. Dreamers make the Leader.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Yes, I do not want to regret down the line. I don’t want to think what if?! I think I’ll go for the extraordinary! What will happen? I might not succeed and come back to the ordinary? Big deal. At least I tried! Right?

      Like

  2. right I follow a simple thing, if YOUR heart says that , then YOU ARE.. it does not matter what others say, it is you yourself who can do it .. so I will say GO FOR IT .. and as you say the ordinary will be available 2 years down the line.. but in 10 years or 20 years time dont make the mistake of sitting and thinking WHAT IF 🙂

    all the best alwayssssssssss….

    Like

Your turn now. Type away!

