Shh! Just rambling.

There are times when I need to ramble and I am going to do just that.

Ramble.

Ramble about life in general and my life in particular. See, that’s rambling.

Warning issued.

Do you believe in planning out the next five years or ten years of your life? Do you really think visualizing yourself in a beautiful house with marble furnished flooring and french windows overlooking the NY or LA or rather any skyline actually helps? Is life so predictable that what we dream and desire actually happens? Or is my life the only odd one out where plans seem to be trashed?

Now, now. Do not think I am depressed or unhappy with how life is turning out to be. Not at all! With full credit to the Creator, I am okay with the twists and turns he’s planned out on the way. Some things go according to me, some don’t. But I deal with it my way.

Actually the ones who concocted “Life is unfair” weren’t exactly idiots, you know. So, you were given the heads up long back. Very often, when we find our plans going off track, we curse, shout, complain, cry. Do we ever sit and wonder if what’s happening came after warnings which we just refused to look at?

Then there are people who say life is wonderful. What makes them say that? The predictability of life (as my friend argues, considering death is the ultimate destination!) or it’s unpredictability?

I know these are lots of questions with no answers!

But I would love to hear what you think? About the questions! Not my rambling. :p

Graciously Yours!

P.S. : Jangled nerves + BIG day tomorrow = Rambling me.

9 thoughts on “Shh! Just rambling.”

  1. Can I just ramble on? I’ve actually got mixed feelings about life, or perhaps a mixed personality. It’s always so confusing… hmmph!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much 🙂

      I have so much to ramble about still, but this godforsaken office of mine just doesn’t seem to end! Four people still working way past ending time…

      Like

  2. I love rambling posts and this was beautiful in a ramblesque type of way. I eschew (don’t bother saying “bless you”) expectations because the pictures I have formed in my head never match the reality. Like others, I expect little to nothing and then I am always pleasantly surprise. I grew up with a father who droned “Because Life is not fair” when we asked “Why?” I swore I would never repeat that to my kids. Guess what?? Yep, failed expectations. Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Even I prefer keeping my expectations low but time and again they start building up until one fine day BAM! And back to square one with low expectations! So. Is that predictable life or unpredictable life?

      Like

Your turn now. Type away!

