Dear Friend. You honour me.

Recently, a close friend from office requested me to write something specifically for her. I still cannot believe she actually wants to see herself through my words. There is no greater show of faith from a friend. Yours is a request I just cannot deny, dear. It is an honour to be penning you down.

 DSC_1010-1

 

Compassionate and kind,

A girl with her own mind,

You wouldn’t want to be in her wrong books,

Unless you really are fond of her staring-you-down looks!

 

You can make her work nine to nine,

Just request her politely and she’ll be fine,

But beware of her golden little diary,

She’s got three years of work timings jotted down entirely!

 

She’s headstrong and can be stubborn,

If she’s decided to go ahead you just cannot make her turn,

Unless you’re talking about me or a certain VN,

She does listen to us now and then!

 

Strong willed and a heart of gold,

Often what she says you might find bold,

To hang out with she’s fab,

Oh and rarely does she travel without a cab!

 

I’ve known you only a couple of years or so,

But we’ve hit the mark from the word go,

I found in you a friend for keeps,

Let’s hope to stay close, no matter how hard the tide sweeps!

 

Graciously Yours!

 

P.S. : Thank you for believing in me so much!

 

10 thoughts on “Dear Friend. You honour me.”

  1. Genuine friendship is rare today, because far too many enemies in friend’s clothing, are in your circle. They seem to only make contact when they require something. I appreciate great bonds, because the rarity makes them priceless.

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn now. Type away!

