Would you still…?

IMG-20140724-WA0002[1]

 

As I sit here, with my eyes closed, breaths slow, a mind tired of racing, I only think of you, my love.

Would you still want me, if I had told you I wanted to make you mine? 

Would you still be mine, if I had told you how much I loved you?

Would you still love me, if I told you I’d kill for your smile?

Would you still smile at me, if you knew how that made my heart flutter?

Would you still keep me in your heart, if you knew your mere mention made me go red?

Would you still wear red, if you knew I thought you looked the part of an angel?

Would you still be my angel, if you knew how much I wanted your hand?

Would you still have held my hand, if I did hold yours the other day?

Would I still be yours, if I had spoken to you that day?

If only I had spoken to you that day!

Graciously Yours!

 

P.S.: Yes, VJ it all reads familiar because you inspired this. I hope I did a little justice to your feelings.

5 thoughts on “Would you still…?”

  1. Adi.. THIS is P-E-R-F-E-C-T. If i ever see her again, this is exactly what i am going to say. Thanks for choosing my words for me. Couldn’t have said it better. 🙂

    Like

Your turn now. Type away!

