Am I un-Indian?

 Am I un-Indian if I want the India-Pakistan famed arch-rivalry to end?

Am I un-Indian if I celebrate Sri Lanka’s win over the Indian cricket team in the just-concluded World T20 championship? The Men in (Dark) Blue did deserve to win!

Supporting the Men in (Dark) Blue makes me any less Indian?

Am I un-Indian if I think the Indian cultures are still too rigid when it comes to marriage and relationships? Hell, I have 22 year old friends getting into arranged marriages. And it’s not like they are madly in love with their fiance. Or pregnant.

Am I un-Indian if I love Richard Castle more than all the Indian television serial protagonists put together?

Am I un-Indian if I love the thought of celebrating Thanksgiving more?

Help me, fellow Indians. Or fellow non-Indians could do too!

Graciously Yours!

2 thoughts on “Am I un-Indian?”

Your turn now. Type away!

