Can love feel incomplete?

In this digital age of love, is it too much to ask if I want your hand in mine and not my phone…

If I want you in front of me and not my laptop…

If I want to have your favorite chocolate with you and not just send you pictures of it…

If I want to see that wink on your face, not just the emoticon you send…

If I want you to spend  my happy moments with me, not hear about it later…

If I want to call you by your name, not just look at my phone flashing it…

If I want to see you reading this, and not just imagine you breathing deeply…

If I want to see that smile on your face, and not just hear it over your call…

Is it too much?

 

5 thoughts on “Can love feel incomplete?”

  1. Pingback: Gregory Smith

Your turn now. Type away!

