The Pink Window

Everyone wants a Pink Window, I suppose! 😉

klutzyscribbler

 

The Pink Window
Is my eye
To the world below
Day in and day out
I look out
To see the vegetable seller peddling his wares.
The neighbourhood aunties gossiping at the corner.
The vehicles passing by.
And Him.
Him.
Always waiting at the bus stop infront of my building.
Him. Lean, tall, and handsome.
Thud Thud. My heart beats louder
Almost drowning out the sound of my friend’s chatter at the other end of the phone.
My eyes keep drifting to him. Again and again.
He glances up. Once. Oh and again now.
I blush and turn away, lest my brother standing next to me notices the pink splotches on my face.
His image in my mind, to revisit when the dreams come calling.

The Pink Window
Is my eye
To the world above
Day in and day out
I look up
To see the clothes hanging out…

View original post 117 more words

Your turn now. Type away!

